Skip to content

Chakra Cards

DKM Creative’s Chakra Card Deck

DKM Creative’s Chakra Cards

I (Karen), designed DKM Creative’s Chakra cards, because I couldn’t find any decks that helped me keep in check daily with what my body and soul needed via my Chakra’s. I was also hearing that other people were having the exact same issue. So, I decided to take matters into my own hands, and create a set of Chakra cards that gives me guidance when I ask for it, plus give me little activities that guide me back to alignment.

You can see what my Chakra cards look like and buy them in our shop by pressing this link. You can use them daily, weekly, monthly or simply whenever you are guided too, the choice is yours. There are a couple of ways I use them which I have put below.

1. If you feel like you want to work on a specific Chakra, then find the five cards that are within our deck for that specific Chakra. Then shuffle the five cards until you are guided to stop and the card on top is the one you need to work on.

2. Or you can shuffle the 35 cards and ask the Universe while shuffling; “Universe, what Chakra do you feel I need to work on right now. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!”, and when you feel like you need to stop, then the card on top of the pile is the Chakra the Universe wants you to work on in that moment. A lot of times when I am shuffling my cards for guidance, one card pops out or jumps out of the deck, and that is my way of knowing that is the Chakra I need to work on.

At any time you have any questions about the cards, Chakras or anything at all including Reiki, then please do feel free to send me (Karen) a message via here. I would love to hear from you.

Otherwise, I have put some Chakra information at the end of this page that explains a bit about Chakras and how they work. Plus details relating to the seven main Chakras, including Crystal and Essential Oil information. You can use it as an extra reference when working with our Chakra cards.

If you wish to buy our Chakra cards then you can purchase them here. You can choose from the deck only or a deck and easel set.

Have loads of fun using our Chakra cards and let us know of any feedback you have by contacting us via our contact page. Happy Chakra Balancing!

DKM Creative’s Chakra Cards

Chakra Information:

What are Chakra’s and how do they work?

Chakra’s are energy wheels that are inside our bodies in seven different points on the spinal column. There are seven main Chakra’s and they connect to the various organs and glands within the body. These Chakra’s get disturbed by life energy.

When our Chakra’s are out of alignment, it causes emotional and physical imbalances. By doing Reiki on oneself or having it done on you or doing different techniques, activities, etc. it puts your Chakra’s back in alignment, allowing your body and soul to do what it needs too to keep running at 100%.

Our Chakra’s get out of balance because there is energy all around us, and we take on our surrounding energy, including energy from other people, technology (TV, Computers, etc) or simply whatever place or environment we are in at the time.

The seven main Chakra’s are; Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third-Eye and Crown. More Chakra details are below.

Root Chakra:
(also known as Base Chakra)

Root Chakra Symbol

Location – Base of Spine.

Colour – Red

Attributes – Material World, finances, physical vitality, survival, instincts, security, grounding, stability, action, perseverance, foundation.

Physical – The lower body, feet, legs, bones, bladder, spine.

Essential Oils you can use – Vetiver, Patchouli, Cedarwood, Myrrh, Frankincense.

Crystals you can use – Smokey Quartz, Red Jasper, Obsidian, Bloodstone, Hematite.

Sacral Chakra:

Sacral Chakra Symbol

Location – Between pubic bone and navel.

– Orange

Attributes – Emotions, relationships, control, sensuality, pleasure, desires, sexuality, creativity, healing.

Physical – Lungs, kidneys, sexual organs, pelvis, lower back, reproductive system, menstrual cycle, urinary system, bladder, spleen, colon, small intestine, immune system.

Essential Oils you can use – Sandalwood, Rose, Ylang Ylang, Bergamot, Cardamon.

Crystals you can use – Amber, Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Sunstone, Tiger Eye.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

Solar Plexus Chakra Symbol

Location – Stomach area

– Yellow

Attributes –
Intellect, ambition, strength of will, personal power, individuality, self-worth, self-esteem, freedom of choice, ‘inner child’, the ego, personality.

Physical – Stomach, spleen, metabolism, pancreas, liver, diaphragm.

Essential Oils you can use – Juniper, Peppermint, Grapefruit, Black Pepper, Ginger.

Crystals you can use – Citrine, Pyrite, Yellow Jasper, Topaz, Golden Calcite.

Heart Chakra:

Heart Chakra Symbol

Location – Centre of chest near the physical heart.

– Green, pink.

Attributes –
Love, compassion, unconditional love for yourself and others, universal consciousness, emotional balance, forgiveness, relationships.

Physical – Heart, thymus, lungs, rib cage, blood circulation, arms, wrists, hands.

Essential Oils you can use – Rose, Lavender, Neroli, Mandarin, Jasmine.

Crystals you can use – Rose Quartz, Malachite, Green Aventurine, Rhodochrosite, Jade.

Throat Chakra:

Throat Chakra Symbol

Location – In the neck/throat area.

– Blue

Attributes –
Communication, self-expression, creativity, expression of will, Divine guidance, inner voice, speaking one’s truth, hearing the truth.

Physical – Throat, neck, jaw, thyroid, arms, digestive tract, vocal chords, ears, nose, mouth.

Essential Oils you can use – Basil, Cypress, Spearmint, Geranium, Roman Chamomile.

Crystals you can use – Amazonite, Blue Lace Agate, Aquamarine, Blue Calcite.

Third-Eye Chakra:

Third-Eye Chakra Symbol

Location – On forehead just between the eyebrows

Colour – Indigo

Attributes –
Spiritual Awareness, seeing, insight, visualisation, intuition, psychic powers, vision, clairvoyance, imagination.

Physical – Eyes, pituitary gland, autonomic nervous system, brain, nose, ears.

Essential Oils you can use – Vanilla, Lemon, Palo Santo, Bergamot, Frankincense.

Crystals you can use – Amethyst, Kyanite, Labradorite, Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli.

Crown Chakra:

Crown Chakra Symbol

Location – Top of the head

– Violet or white

Attributes –
Spirituality, energy, connection with the Divine, pure awareness, enlightenment, fulfillment, cosmic consciousness, grace, deep inner quest, intelligence.

Physical – Head, higher mind, pineal gland, upper brain, central nervous system.

Essential Oils you can use – Frankincense, Sandalwood, Myrrh, Lavender, Spikenard.

Crystals you can use – Clear Quartz, Selenite, Celestite, Rainbow Moonstone, Amethyt.